Irregulars

Awhile back I posted on “regulars” you may encounter while commuting by bicycle. You know, the dog walker, the morning coffee and paper, the bum who smells awesome. Well on Friday on my ride home I came across a group of people I know but don’t encounter frequently while riding at least. It was the folks from the Richmond Cycling Corps, which if you don’t know, is a great group promoting cycling with youth in the city. As I crossed Belle Isle I saw a bunch of people riding trails in the woods, carrying on, and generally having the kind of fun you should be having on a bicycle. Only as I came close to crossing the southbank access bridge did I realized who it was and stopped to chat and take a couple photos. Looks like the kids were having a great time!

Leave a Reply

