Street scene, RvABIkeCommuTEr First! Rivendell Redwood

Well it has only taken two to three years but we now have our first street scene with a Rivendell bicycle! I’m a fan obviously and as a bigger dude myself this redwood suits me quite well (aside from the price tag). The gentleman I stopped was very nice and was simply in town to visit from his home in Connecticut. He came down to explore UVA, some civil war battlefields, and Monticello. I advised him on food options, a little history on the city, and the like and went on my way where I subsequently broke the bolts holding my front rack and brakes on….looks like some repairs will be in order this weekend! Safe riding!

One thought on “Street scene, RvABIkeCommuTEr First! Rivendell Redwood

Leave a Reply

