Industrial Design Tuesdays

I was looking around the interwebz for something good to post (still no camera, sorry) and I came across this. It is Danish, or German, or whatever and I would prefer swept back handlebars but the overall effect is quite nice with the result being a handlebar/basket combo that is less prone to theft (as an integrated unit apparently…I would still wrap my cockpit in electrical tape I think) than independent versions of either. Here is a link to more about this companies produkt and hopefully they won’t mind me using their bandwidth to provide them free advertz.

http://www.gmtn.dk/work/introducing-the-bike-porter

One thought on “Industrial Design Tuesdays

  1. It’s cool – but I’m thinking of all the things someone might steal off a bike, the basket isn’t very high on the list. Especially when there are so many improperly locked front wheels! 😛

Leave a Reply

